Charity Bed Programme

Thanks to the generosity of some benevolent individuals & organizations in Hong Kong to support our Charity Bed Programme to financially disadvantaged patients who can be benefitted from staying at our JCCRC, may it be for post-operative convalescence/rehabilitation, or short term respite care, or holistic palliative during their last stages on earth.

Who Can Apply?

Patients whose annual disposable financial resources (ADFR) is at $200,000 or below can apply for our Charity Bed Programme.  A $100 per day nominal charge is applicable, waived for patients on Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) Scheme.

Cancer patients whose ADFR is more than $200,000 but below $1,500,000 can apply for our Charity Bed Copayment Scheme with a 50% to 75% subsidy on accommodation fee.  All other charges, e.g. nursing dependency level charge and itemized charges, would be paid by the patient at original price.

Patients in need of the following services can apply:
  1. Rehabilitation care for cancer patients after surgery or during cancer treatments such as chemotherapy and radiotherapy.
  2. Respite care for cancer patients whose usual carers are temporarily unable to take care of them.
  3. Palliative and end-of-life care for cancer patients or patients with other terminal illnesses.

Duration of stay will be granted by our vetting panel according to individual patient’s situation.

How to Apply?
  1. We accept financial assessment of the applicant completed by medical social workers of HA hospitals.
  2. Patients who do not get access to medical social workers can be referred to us by any medical practitioners in Hong Kong and have the financial assessment conducted by our in-house registered social worker.
  3. All applications would be vetted by our Betterment Fund Committee vetting panel. Patients and/or designated family member would be notified within 7 days.

For further enquiries, please contact our Patient Relations Officer at 3921 3888 during office hours from Monday to Friday, or email to jccrc@hkacs.org.hk.

慈善爱心病床计划

香港防癌会赛马会癌症康复中心非常感谢香港一些善心人士及机构的慷慨支持,让我们能推行「慈善爱心病床计划」,给一些经济有困难的癌病患者得以入住本中心,他们或是手术后需接受康复服务、或是接受短期护理、或是在生命最后的阶段接受纾缓护理及宁养照顾的病人。

谁人可以申请?

病患者只要其家庭每年可动用财务资源为港币20万元或以下均可申请本会的慈善病床。本会将收取每日港币100元的象征式收费,而领取综合社会保障援助(综援)的患者将获豁免。

病患者若每年可动用财务资源高于港币20万元但少于150万,则可申请「慈善爱心病床–共同付款计划」,以资助形式入住本院,资助额为房间费用的百分之五十至百分之七十五。资助只限于房间收费,一切其他费用如护理费、药费、医疗物品等,病人需按原价支付。

有以下需要的病人可申请本计划:
  1. 康复护理:接受化疗、电疗、或手术后需要复康护理的癌症病患者
  2. 短期护理:因照顾者暂时无法如常照顾而需短期住宿护养的癌症病患者
  3. 纾缓护理及宁养:需要纾缓护理及宁养服务的晚期癌症或非癌症病患者

入住时期将由本会的评审委员按病人的个别情况作出审批。

如何申请?
  1. 经由医院管理局辖下医院的医务社工完成入息审查,并联同本计划的申请表一同递交。
  2. 任何香港的执业医生均可转介未经医务社工评审的病患者给我们,本会的注册社工会为他们进行入息审查。
  3. 所有填妥的申请表将由「改善癌病人生活基金」委员会属下的评审委员会审核。病患者和/或指定的家属将在7日内获得通知。

如需进一步查询慈善病床计划数据,欢迎于周一至五办公时间内致电3921 3888或电邮至jccrc@hkacs.org.hk与康复中心病人关系主任联络。